A – 10 of Literature’s Most Notoriously Incomprehensible Classics

10 of Literature’s Most Notoriously Incomprehensible Classics.

I must say this blog did not make me feel any better about this literary journey we are on.  Helloooooo!  How many of the top 100 are on the list of “Most Notorisoulsy Incomprehensible Classics”? Our friend Mr. Joyce, of course, is found on this list .  No surprise to me there!  No wonder I find myself drooling and wondering what in the world I just read.  Sheesh!

Still pondering if this journey is making me smarter or crazier!  Regardless, here I am about to embarq on #8 Catch 22 – knowing all that I know about this list and the authors’ style of writing may just make me a bit touched, crazy, mad, looney.  I started this crazy adventure to learn something.  I really didn’t expect it to be that I am a bit off center.  Albeit (isn’t that just the best spelled word – it is not the combination of letters you normally find – Love it!) I am in for the long haul.  If it takes 15 years, I will get through the top 100, darn it!

Not to fear our dear readers, my wisdom surrounding The Sound and The Fury is yet to come!

Regardless of state of your mind (or mine) grab a book, any book and read!!

Andi

One response to “A – 10 of Literature’s Most Notoriously Incomprehensible Classics

  1. It’s funny how we’re all in agreement, including the person who wrote that list, that The Sound and The Fury takes two readings to appreciate/get through it!

Leave a Reply

