Milton Babbitt, Ayn Rand and the silent musician

Milton Babbitt, Ayn Rand and the silent musician.

I found this blog and thought I would ‘press it’ to share.  If you look at “The List” there are actually two… one is the editor’s top 100 and the second is a reader’s top 100.  Heather and I choose the editor’s top 100 to explore ourselves. I am a bit bummed because Lord of the Rings is in the Reader list not the Editor’s  Either are the Ayn Rand books.  I never read them but dated a guy in college that swore they were the best books ever.  Been on my list to read since then long after he was gone the thought lingered.  This post made me think… maybe the Reader’s Top 100 should be next… what do you think, Heather?

I typed that with a HUGE grin on my face!  We may finish this list in the 21st century!!

One response to “Milton Babbitt, Ayn Rand and the silent musician

  1. The reader’s list also has Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, so yes, sign me up!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

