A – Left or Right Brain?

Hello – Sorry it has been awhile.  It was crazy for a bit but I didn’t stop reading.  Yeah me! 

While discussing our blog with my best friend and the ‘why in the world would you do THAT?’, the subject of left and right brain surfaced. He questioned whether I had the left and right right?  Right? Write? White?  Whatever.. I began to doubt myself.   How embarrassing it would be to have announced to the whole world that I was heavy left-brained to find out I really was right-brained.  Welcome my good friend, Google! 

I was right, I am left!

Experimentation has shown that the two different sides, or hemispheres, of the brain are responsible for different manners of thinking. The following table illustrates the differences between left-brain and right-brain thinking:

Left Brain   Right Brain
Logical
Sequential

Rational

Analytical

Objective

Looks at parts

Random

Intuitive

Holistic
Synthesizing

Subjective

Looks at wholes

There you have it.  Those that know me would say I am a bit of both.  I found this website that you can take a quiz and found out which way you swing! 

http://www.wherecreativitygoestoschool.com/vancouver/left_right/rb_test.htm

I was 54% Left and 46% Right.  Ulysses is working!  Let us know where you fall.

2 responses to “A – Left or Right Brain?

  1. Pingback: An ENTJ that Accomodates – that’s me! | EMME Books

  2. Well, now this is why we get along so well. I’m 52% left and 48% right. Almost perfect, ha, ha! Cool test.
    My dominant right brained trait was “fantasy oriented”. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

